On joy…

Sometimes I think that we as humans become so settled in the moment that we forget about the experiences that have shaped us into the person we are. Or are becoming. Life is always moving. I forget that sometimes. It’s important to take time and look back to recapture the joy that life has brought. Relive it in your mind.

Tonight I did just that. On the drive back from Kansas City I had a mental replay of all the moments that have brought me unlimited joy. Moments I had entirely forgotten. Not sure what it is about this city, but every time I leave I think I become a better person.

20120807-213741.jpg

God is good all the time.
And all the time God is good.

Forever and ever. Amen.

One thought on “On joy…

  1. I like this post, enjoyed this one thanks for posting. “No trumpets sound when the important decisions of our life are made. Destiny is made known silently.” by Agnes de Mille.

Leave a Reply

